Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Vote Pilipinas Launches the First Magparehistro Ka! Town Hall to Encourage Voter Registration

Vote Pilipinas Launches the First Magparehistro Ka! Town Hall to Encourage Voter Registration

How do you feel about this story?


Vote Pilipinas, a non-partisan non-profit organization operated by Impact Hub Manila, continues to educate Filipino voter registrants through the launch of the first of three Town Halls under its Magparehistro Ka! campaign. The online event takes place on Thursday, July 8, at 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. and will be accessible through Zoom and Facebook Live. In partnership with the Commission on Election (COMELEC), these Town Halls will feature COMELEC’s latest data, updates on Vote Pilipinas, showcase sessions with some of Luzon’s Office of Election Officers (OEOs), as well as opportunities to ask COMELEC any questions on the registration process.

COMELEC Commissioner Rowena Guanzon will give the keynote address before COMELEC director James Jimenez and Vote Pilipinas lead Ces Rondario will present the latest data from COMELEC and where we are now in terms of voter registration. This is against the target of 7 million newly registered voters that COMELEC aims to secure before registration for the 2022 National and Local Elections ends on September 30, 2021.

Afterward, Vote Pilipinas will present its future campaign plans set alongside its major sponsors and community partners. The program will then move to the #MagparehistroKa! Showcase Sessions, wherein OEOs from Luzon will educate first-time registrants on best practices, reminders, and call to action. This will be followed by a live question and answer #AskComelec portion and the launch of the first of three #MagparehistroKa! campaign videos as well as the release of the official Vote Pilipinas jingle.

The MagparehistroKa! Town Hall series consists of three virtual events held to increase the number of registered voters by informing and preparing registrants, making the voter registration process convenient and seamless.

Learn more about Vote Pilipinas through